Units are used to fight in World War Online.

There are 4 different types of Units within World War Online:

  • Infantry Units;
  • Armored Units;
  • Airforce Units;
  • Navy Units.

Commanders unlock Units as their Military Rank increases. There are also three different classes of Units:

  • Normal Units, which only cost Iron. They'll constitute the bulk of your Army;
  • Supreme Units, which cost WWO-Influence or Money. They're much stronger than Normal Units but they fight in lower numbers;
  • Tactical Units, which have special roles such as Conquering and Destroying Bases.